Conference Organization

The "SE Europe Energy Dialogue" international meeting is being organized by the Institute of Energy for South East Europe (IENE). The Institute is an Athens based non-governmental and nonprofit organization whose main task is to provide a platform for independent dialogue and analysis on key energy issues. One of IENE's main objectives is to participate and assist in the formulation of energy policies, both at a national and international level, within the broader SE Europe region.

IENE reserves the right to alter the programme without notice including the substitution, alteration or cancellation of speakers and/or topics and/or alteration of the dates of the event.

For further information on IENE and its activities please visit www.iene.gr

<u>Mailing address</u>: INSTITUTE OF ENERGY FOR S.E. EUROPE (IENE) 3 Alex. Soutsou str., 106 71 Athens, Greece Tel. : +30 210 3628457, 3640278, 3624245 Fax. :+30 210 3646144 e-mail: <u>marketing@iene.gr</u> site: <u>www.iene.gr</u>

The Conference Organizing Committee

- o Dr. John Desypris, Chairman of IENE, Greece
- Mr. Costis Stambolis, Deputy Chairman and Executive Director of IENE, Greece
- Prof. Pantelis Capros, Head of E³M Lab, NTUA and Chairman of IENE's Scientific Committee, Greece
- Mr. John Chadjivasiliadis, Independent Consultant and Head of IENE's RES Committee, Greece
- Mr. Thomas Lamnidis, Partner, KLC Law firm and Board Member of IENE, Greece
- Mr. Alexandros Vrachnos, Metallurgical Engineer, Member of the Executive Committee, IENE, Greece
- Mr. Dionissios Xenos, Chemical Engineer, Member of the Executive Committee, IENE, Greece
- Mr. Costas Theofylaktos, Chairman, Hellenic Association for the Cogeneration of Heat and Power, Greece
- Dr. Dinos Nikolaou, Petroleum Geologist, Energy Economist and Managing Director, Kanergy Ltd, Greece

- Mr. George Kamaras, CEO, Helesco S.A., Greece
- on Mr. Hlias Karydogiannis, Chairman, EnSCO, Greece
- o Mr. Gus Papamichalopoulos, Partner, KGDI Law Firm, Greece
- on Mr. Alexis Athanasopoulos, Board Member, HELPE S.A., Greece

The International Honorary Committee

- Dr. Peter Poptchev, Ambassador at Large and Advisor to the Minister, Ministry of Economy, Energy and Toursim, Bulgaria
- Dr. Narsi Ghorban, Managing Director, Narkangan Gas to Liquid International Co., Tehran, Iran.
- Dr. Nick Frydas, Principal Consultant Markets and Regulation, Mott MacDonald, London, U.K.
- o Prof. Dimitris Mavrakis, Director, KEPA, University of Athens, Greece
- o Dr. Leo Drollas, Executive Director, CGES, London, UK
- Prof. Osman Sevaiglou, Electrical Energy Sector Expert, Electrical and Electronics Engineering Department, Middle East Tech. University, Ankara, Turkey
- Mr. Christos Dimas, Chairman, Greek and Russian Chamber of Commerce, Greece
- Mr. Slav Slavov, Regional Coordinator for Europe & Central Asia, World Energy Council (WEC), London
- Prof. Mustafa Tiris, Director of the Energy Institute, Energy Industry and Foreign Trade Co. Tdinamik, Turkey
- Mr. Vladimir Durovic, Manager, Development Division Department, PLINACRO Ltd., Croatia
- Mr. Zdravkovic Milan, Development Sector Director, JP SRBIJAGAS, Serbia
- Mr. Nenad Stefanovic, Senior Expert for Electricity, Energy Agency of the Republic of Serbia, Belgrade
- Mr. Gokhan Yardim, General Director, ADG Natural Gas Consultancy Company, Turkey
- Dr. Yurdakul Yigitguden, Coordinator of OSCE Economic and Environmental Activities, OSCE Secretariat, Austria
- Prof. Stavri Dhima, Head of Primary Policies Sector, Ministry of Economy, Trade and Energy, Albania
- Mr. Rosen Simitchiev, Energy Expert, Consultant, Bulgartransgaz EAD, Bulgaria
- on Mr. Aleksandar Mijuskovic, Department Director, Prenos AD, Montenegro
- Dr. Radu Dudau, Executive Director, Romanian Energy Center, Romania